Language Courses Abroad
 

Séjour linguistique à Liverpool, en Angleterre !

Liverpool est une ville exceptionnelle, imprégnée d’histoire et de culture. Ville d’origine des Beatles, elle compte après Londres le plus grand nombre de galeries et accueille une multitude d’événements tout au long de l’année. Les trois universités de la ville attirent chaque année nombre d’étudiants venus du monde entier. La ville a également la plus grande cathédrale d’Angleterre et, du haut de sa tour, pour pourrez profiter de sublimes panoramas !

Il y a tant de choses à faire à Liverpool, du célèbre Pier Head classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO à la William Browm Street, bordée de superbes bâtiments tels que la Walker Art Gallery, la Central Library et St George’s Hall. Vous pourrez aller vous balader et traverser le Mersey pour trouver les meilleurs restaurants de Hope Street ! Vous ne regretterez pas d’avoir choisi Liverpol pour votre séjour linguistique !

Notre école à Liverpool

Notre école occupe un bâtiment moderne du centre-ville, à deux pas du centre commercial Liverpool One et à proximité de tous les sites touristiques de la ville. L’école comprend de grandes salles de classe lumineuses, un espace informatique, un foyer pour les étudiants avec distributeurs ainsi qu’une bibliothèque (possibilité d’emprunter des livres) avec coins lecture. Un WIFI gratuit est disponible dans toute l’école. Chaque pièce de l’école illustre une partie de l’histoire et de la culture de Liverpool.

Nos cours d’anglais à Liverpool

Notre école propose une large sélection de cours, dont un programme intensif et semi-intensif de respectivement 20 et 28 cours par semaine. Il est également possible de choisir une formule de cours particuliers pour avoir un enseignement adapté à vos besoins spécifiques, ainsi que d’un programme de cours de préparation aux examens, pour ceux qui souhaiteraient passer les examens de Cambridge English ou de l’IELTS. Notre école propose d’autre part un cours CELTA, de quatre semaines pour tous les professeurs d’anglais non natifs. Cette formation qualifiante d’English Language Teaching internationalement reconnue et vous permet d’enseigner l’anglais dans le monde entier !

Hébergement

Notre école à Liverpool propose différents modes d’hébergement : en appartements en colocation, en résidence étudiante, en résidence universitaire ou dans l’une de nos familles d’accueil soigneusement sélectionnées. Séjourner chez l’habitant est l’otpion idéale pour les étudiants qui souhaitent s’immerger totalement dans la culture et le mode de vie britanniques. Si vous préférez vivre avec d’autres étudiants étrangers ou britanniques, il vous est possible de séjourner dans une maison en colocation, dans une chambre de notre résidence, dans une chambre avec salle de bain individuelle de la résidence universitaire ou bien en appartement en colocation grand standing, plus modernes et confortables.

Programme d’activités

L’école propose un programme d’activités variées, dont un circuit d’orientation dans la ville, des visites de musées, de galeries d’art et d’autres sites touristiques et historiques du centre-ville. Vous pourrez d’autre part faire un tour sur les docks pour découvrir leurs nombreux magasins, cafés et restaurants. L’école organise de plus des soirées dans des pubs anglais traditionnels entre les étudiants, pour leur faire découvrir la vie nocturne festive de la ville. Des excursions sont également organisées dans d’autres villes du Royaume-Uni, telles que York. Ça ne fait pas l’ombre d’un doute, votre séjour linguistique à Liverpool sera vraiment inoubliable !

Comment y aller ?

Nous pouvons organiser un service de transfert depuis l’aéroport international de Liverpool pour vous conduire directement à votre logement. Notez cependant que ce service n’est pas compris dans le prix du séjour.

Localisation de notre école


Autres cours





Language Courses Abroad

Unit 12
The Office Village
North Road
Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE11 1QJ
Angleterre


T: +44 1509 221 199
E: info@languagesabroad.co.uk

 
Lire en: [en] [fr]

Language Courses Abroad
 

English language courses in Liverpool, England!

Liverpool is a unique and vibrant English city overflowing with culture and heritage. Home to The Beatles and to the largest collection of galleries outside London, there is a huge selection of all types of entertainment, events and attractions in this fascinating city at any time of the year. There are 3 universities in Liverpool, making it a very popular and ideal destiniation for students from all over the world! Liverpool Cathedral is the largest in Britain and you will have amazing views accross the whole city if you climb to the top of its tower.

You can visit the iconic UNESCO World Heritage site of the city’s famous Pier Head waterfront and skyline and take a walk down William Brown Street with it’s beautiful buildings, such as Walker Art Gallery, the Central Library and St George’s Hall. You can take a ferry accross the Mersey and visit the city’s best foodie quarter on Hope Street for some of the best meals in town! Choose an English language course at our school in the heart of Liverpool for a lively city, friendly people and an unlimited selection of things to see and do.

Our school in Liverpool

Our school is a modern school located in the city centre, just next to the retail centre LiverpoolOne and within easy distance of all of the cities’ sights and attractions. The school’s facilities include modern and fully-equipped bright classrooms, a student common room with vending machines, a library with book-swap facilities and quiet reading area and an IT suite with self-study materials. There is artwork decorating the walls all around the school – showing the best of Liverpool in days gone by, in addition to free wireless internet access throughout the school building.

Our English language courses in Liverpool

Our school in Liverpool offers a wide range of English language courses including Intensive and Super-Intensive group courses of 20 or 28 lessons per week. We offer Private Classes for students who prefer one-to-one tuition, in addition to exam preparation courses for all students who wish to take the Cambridge or IELTS exams. For all non-native teachers of English our school also offers a special 4-week Cambridge CELTA course (The Cambridge Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults), which is an internationally recognised qualification enabling you to teach anywhere in the world!

Accommodation

Accommodation at our school in Liverpool is available in shared student apartments, in a student residence, in the university residence, or with our carefully selected English host families. A homestay is the ideal choice for students who want to fully immerse themselves in the British culture and daily life. If you would prefer to meet and share the common living areas with other international or British students, then choose a shared student house, a room in one of the residence buildings, an en-suite room in the university residence or a shared apartment plus – where the furnishings are slightly more modern and the standard slightly higher than in the standard shared apartments.

Cultural activities

There is an extensive activities programme offered at our school in Liverpool, including a welcome and weekly orientation tour of the city, visits to museums, art galleries and to other interesting and historic buildings in the city centre. There are regular games evenings in the local English club, tours of the famous dockside with its friendly cafes, restaurants, shops and boats. There are day trips and excursions to other cities in the UK, such as to the beautiful historic city of York and evenings out with your fellow students in the local and traditional pubs of the city or to sample the famous Liverpool nightlife. There is no doubt you will have a memorable and wonderful time practising your English outside of your classess in this amazing city, as you explore Liverpool and the rest of England!

How to get there

We would be happy to arrange airport transfers for you on your arrival into Liverpool International Airport, although this is not included in the course price.

Location of our school


Other Courses





Language Courses Abroad

Unit 12
The Office Village
North Road
Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE11 1QJ
England

T: 01509 221 199
E: info@languagesabroad.co.uk

 
Read in: [en] [fr] 
Terms and Conditions  :: Privacy Policy
..