Language Courses Abroad
 

Apprendre l’anglais à Los Angeles, aux États-Unis

Située en Californie du sud, Los Angeles jouit d’un climat paradisiaque tout au long de l’année ! Ville ultra glamour, elle est parfois surnommée la “capitale mondiale du divertissement” grâce à sa longue tradition cinématographique. Elle compte également nombre de musées, galleries d’art, théâtres et cinémas, et accueille plus d’une cinquantaine de festivals de cinéma chaque année !

Notre école de langue se trouve dans le Westside, quartier huppé de la ville, à proximité de Beverly Hills et Hollywood. Elle est très bien équipée et dispose d’une salle d’étude avec des ouvrages de référence ainsi qu’une salle informatique avec accès internet gratuit.

Nos cours d’anglais

Vous avez le choix entre des cours collectifs et des cours particuliers, mais vous pouvez également choisir des cours mixtes comprenant à la fois cours collectifs et cours particuliers. Notre école propose également des cours en mini-groupe de 5 étudiants maximum. Notre stage d’une année universitaire entière est parfait pour les étudiants souhaitant suivre les cours de langue sur un plus long terme, de 22 ou 34 semaines. L’école propose également des cours de préparation aux examens du TOEFL, TOEIC, TEFL et de Cambridge. Vous pouvez d’autre part compléter vos cours de langue par un stage en entreprise, des cours de danse, de musique ou de yoga !

Pour le prix d’un seul stage linguistique, vous pouvez répartir votre séjour entre nos écoles à Los Angeles et Boston.

Hébergement

Durant votre séjour à Los Angeles, vous pourrez séjourner dans une de nos familles d’accueil soigneusement sélectionnées. C’est l’occasion parfaite de parler anglais quotidiennement avec des anglophones natifs ! Vos hôtes vous encourageront à parler le plus possible avec eux.

Programme d’activités

Pour compléter vos cours de langue, notre école propose un programme d’activités pour vous faire découvrir la culture locale mais aussi vous donner l’occasion de parler anglais en dehors des salles de classe. Les activités sont variées : shopping au Hollywood & Highland Center, visites guidées de la ville, volley-ball à Venice Beach… L’école organise aussi régulièrement des excursions à Disneyland, Magic Mountain, Las Vegas, San Diego, San Francisco et Universal Studios.

Comment y aller ?

Nous serions ravis d’organiser votre transfert depuis l’aéroport. Notez cependant que cette prestation engage des frais supplémentaires.

Localisation de notre école




Language Courses Abroad

Unit 12
The Office Village
North Road
Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE11 1QJ
Angleterre


T: +44 1509 221 199
E: info@languagesabroad.co.uk

 
Lire en: [en] [fr]

Language Courses Abroad
 

Study English in Los Angeles, USA!

Located in southern California, Los Angeles benefits from fantastic weather all year-round! Glamorous Los Angeles is known as the ‘entertainment capital of the world’, thanks in part to its long history of film-making! The city is also home to numerous museums, art galleries, theatres and cinemas and plays host to over 50 film festivals every year!

Our English language school in Los Angeles is located in the city’s exclusive Westside, close to Beverley Hills and Hollywood. The facilities at the school are excellent for English language students and include a study hall complete with reference and learning materials, as well as a computer room with free Internet access.

Our English language courses in Los Angeles

At our school in Los Angeles, you can choose from group or private courses, as well as a combined course of group and one-to-one tuition. Our school also offers mini-group courses for those who wish to study in groups of no more than 5 students. Our Academic Year course is perfect for students wishing to attend a longer duration course of 22 or 34 weeks and we also offer exam preparation courses for students hoping to take their TOEFL, TOEIC, TEFL or Cambridge exams. You could also choose to combine your English language lessons with a work experience placement or dance, music or yoga lessons!

You may also like to consider booking and paying for one course and dividing your time between our school in Los Angeles and our school in Boston.

Accommodation in Los Angeles

Whilst studying English at our English language school in Los Angeles, you would be welcome to stay in carefully selected host family accommodation. This is the perfect opportunity for you to practice your English with native speakers in everyday situations! Your hosts will encourage you to speak English with them as much as possible!

Cultural activities

The extensive activities programme at our school in Los Angeles is the perfect complement to an English language course, as it has been designed to help you learn about the local culture, as well as to provide you with even more opportunity to practice your English outside of the classroom! Examples of activities arranged include sightseeing and shopping to Hollywood and Highlands, city tours and volleyball at Venice Beach. The school also arranges regular excursions to places such as Disneyland, Magic Mountain, Las Vegas, San Diego, San Francisco and Universal Studios.

How to get there

We would be happy to arrange airport transfers for you, although these are not included in the course price.

Location of our school




Language Courses Abroad

Unit 12
The Office Village
North Road
Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE11 1QJ
England

T: 01509 221 199
E: info@languagesabroad.co.uk

 
Read in: [en] [fr] 
Terms and Conditions  :: Privacy Policy
..