Language Courses Abroad
 

Séjour linguistique à Newcastle, en Angleterre !

Située dans le nord-est de l’Angleterre, cette ville moderne et animée fera sans aucun doute le bonheur des étudiants étrangers ! Avec un séjour linguistique à Newcastle, vous êtes sûr de rencontrer des locaux accueillants et de découvrir une ville festive et vivante ! Newcastle est célèbre pour sa vie nocturne et compte plus de 200 restaurants ainsi que de nombreux bars, café, pubs traditionnels et boîtes de nuit.

Le gigantesque Ange du Nord et ses bras grands ouverts à l’entrée de la ville est une des 12 icônes officielles de l’Angleterre. C’est également là qu’est implantée la Royal Shakespeare Company, une des troupes de théâtre anglaises les plus influentes. Newcastle est en effet un haut-lieu de l’art et la culture en Europe avec notamment la Sage Academy of Performing Arts et le Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art.

Notre école à Newcastle

L’école occupe un bâtiment équipé de matériel dernier cri, au cœur du centre-ville, à proximité de nombreux cafés, restaurants et boutiques. Il est très facile de rejoindre les autres quartiers de la ville grâce au réseau de bus et de métro. L’école comprend 17 salles de classe et une grande salle commune pour les étudiants avec une cafétéria pour prendre un repas ou se détendre après les cours. Il y également une salle informatique avec ordinateurs, une connexion WIFI dans l’ensemble de l’école ainsi qu’une salle d’études individuelle où les étudiants peuvent travailler leurs compétences écrites et orales, préparer leurs examens ou travailler sur des projets individuels dans le cadre de leur programme de cours.

Nos cours d’anglais

Vous pouvez commencer les cours tous les lundis de l’année. Les classes sont limitées à 12 étudiants. Vous pouvez choisir un programme semi-intensif (de 15h par semaine), intensif (de 20h par semaine) ou super-intensif (de 25h par semaine) pour améliorer votre niveau général d’anglais. L’école de Newcastle propose également un programme individualisé, qui comprend en plus des cours en groupe une heure de cours particulier. Ce programme vous permet ainsi de vous concentrer sur un domaine de la langue qui vous intéresse en particulier, sur les points qui vous posent problème ou pour travailler votre prise de parole et votre compréhension orale.

Si vous avez déjà un niveau intermédiaire et que vous souhaitez approfondir votre maîtrise de l’anglais pour des raisons professionnelles ou universitaires, vous serez sûrement intéressé par notre programme de cours d’anglais commercial ou nos cours de préparation aux examens. Les étudiants souhaitant passer les examens de Cambridge English ou les examens de l’IELTS peuvent suivre un cours de préparation spécialisé à l’école. Nos professeurs expérimentés ont suivi une formation spécifique pour préparer les étudiants à ces examens prestigieux. L’école est également un centre d’examen officiel de Cambridge English.

Des cours particuliers sont également disponibles pour les étudiants qui souhaitent suivre des cours personnalisés et flexibles, spécialement adaptés à leurs besoins.

D’autre part, notre école propose un programme tout à fait unique, qui associe anglais et expérience professionnelle. L’étudiant a ainsi l’opportunité de faire un stage non rémunéré de 8 semaines dans de nombreux domaines, tels que le marketing, les relations publiques, le domaine juridique, les arts graphiques, les médias et bien d’autres encore ! L’étudiant doit d’abord effectuer un séjour linguistique de 8 semaines pour le préparer à son stage. Ce programme est idéal pour gagner en expérience et approfondir vos connaissances en travaillant dans un environnement anglophone. Cette expérience restera un atout majeur sur votre CV et vous sera indiscutablement utile dans votre avenir professionnel ou universitaire !

Tous nos professeurs sont hautement qualifiés et vous apporteront toutes les clés pour améliorer considérablement votre anglais, vous préparant ainsi à toutes les situations du quotidien. Chaque élève est suivi individuellement, nos programmes comprenant des tutoriels et des rapports hebdomadaires pour rendre compte de vos progrès.

Hébergement

Notre école se situe au cœur de Newcastle et est facilement accessible depuis les autres quartiers de la ville. Elle propose plusieurs modes d’hébergement : famille d’accueil, appartement en colocation ( repas non compris) et résidence étudiante.

Nos étudiants apprécient l’hébergement en famille d’accueil, car ils ont ainsi la chance de rencontrer des locaux et de travailler leur anglais en dehors des salles de classe. Alors n’hésitez pas si vous voulez vivre l’expérience britannique jusqu’au bout et découvrir la culture du pays ! L’hébergement en famille d’accueil est disponible en demi-pension (petit-déjeuner et repas du soir compris, déjeuner compris les week-ends) ou sans repas, auquel cas vous aurez accès à la cuisine du logement. Toutes nos familles d’accueil habitent à environ 20 minutes de transport de l’école.

Les appartements en colocation ne se trouvent qu’à 5 minutes à pied de l’école et la résidence est seulement à 15 minutes de marche. Ces deux types de logement disposent de cuisines équipées, d’espaces en commun et d’un WIFI gratuit. La réception est ouverte 24/24h et vous aurez également accès à une laverie. Les repas ne sont pas compris pour ce type d’hébergement. En appartements en colocation, les salles de bain sont partagées, tandis que la résidence dispose de salles de bain individuelles. C’est l’option idéale si vous souhaitez séjourner avec d’autres étudiants étrangers !

Programme d’activités

Newcastle offrant une vie culturelle animée, une scène artistique fleurissante ainsi qu’une multitude de pubs traditionnels et de restaurants, vous ne risquez pas de vous ennuyer une minute ! Activités culturelles, nouvelles rencontres, sports divers, détente, la ville en a pour tous les goûts !

L’école propose des visites de différents sites touristiques tels que le Millenium Bridge et le Sage Arts Centre. Des soirées de bienvenue, des soirées film, des activités sportives ainsi que des concerts, des sorties au théâtre et en boîte de nuit sont également organisés. Durant les week-ends, vous aurez la possibilité de découvrir d’autres régions du Royaume-Uni grâce aux excursions prévues à York et Édimbourg, Durham et Londres, ainsi que des week-ends nature à Lake District ou pour voir les magnifiques châteaux de Northumbria.

Comment y aller ?

L’école peut assurer un service de transfert pour vous conduire directement à votre logement depuis l’aéroport international de Newcastle. Veuillez cependant noter que ce service engage un coût supplémentaire.

Localisation de notre école




Language Courses Abroad

Unit 12
The Office Village
North Road
Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE11 1QJ
Angleterre


T: +44 1509 221 199
E: info@languagesabroad.co.uk

 
Lire en: [en] [fr]

Language Courses Abroad
 

English course in Newcastle, England!

Newcastle, in the north east of England, is a modern, bustling city with a lot to offer international students. Choose an English course in Newcastle and you are guaranteed to have a lively social life, meet friendly locals and to be inspired by the eclectic and lively city centre! Newcastle is famous for its nightlife, with over 200 regional and international restaurants, as well as many bars, cafes, traditional pubs and clubs.

The huge Angel of the North structure with its wide-open arms stands at the entrance to the city and is one of England’s 12 official icons. Newcastle is second home to the National and Royal Shakespeare companies and one of the finest places in Europe for arts and culture, with the famous Sage Performance Arts Centre and the Baltic Art Gallery being the most visited.

Our school in Newcastle

The school has a new state of the art premises since 2010, in the very centre of Newcastle and close to many cafes, restaurants and shops. There are excellent metro and bus routes to all parts of the city. The school has 17 classrooms and a large, spacious student’s room with a cafeteria, for relaxing at lunchtime or after class. There is a language centre with computers and WiFi access throughout the building, as well as a special personal study programme suite, where students can practise their speaking and listening skills, prepare for English examinations, or work on individual projects as part of their language course.

Your English course in Newcastle

Students can start their course on any Monday of the year and there is a maximum of just 12 students in the group classes. You can choose a Semi-Intensive (15 lessons per week), Intensive (20 lessons per week), or a Super-Intensive (25 lessons per week) group course, to improve your general English skills in all areas of the language. A very special feature of our school in Newcastle is the Personal Study Programme, where 1 hour per day of individual learning is incorporated into many of the language courses, meaning that you can concentrate on certain areas of interest, revise certain aspects or problem areas from your group lessons, or practise your speaking and listening skills.

If you already have an intermediate level of English and you are looking to improve your skills for further studies or for your career, then you can choose to attend the Business English Course, or one of the Exam Preparation Programmes. Students who wish to pass either the well-known Cambridge exam or the IELTS examination are welcome to take a specific preparation course at our school in Newcastle. The teachers are specially trained, with years of experience in preparing students for these highly regarded exams and the school is also an authorised Cambridge English examination centre.

Private English lessons are of course available to any students who are looking for individual tuition and a flexible programme totally catered to their own needs and requirements.

Another special and unique programme offered in Newcastle is the English with Work Experience course, giving students the opportunity to complete an 8-week unpaid placement in a wide selection of fields such as: marketing, public relations, law, graphic design, the Arts, Media, to name just a few! Students first need to complete an 8-week English language course, which will include preparation for your work placement. This programme is excellent for personal development, gaining knowledge and experience in an English working environment and providing invaluable learning, as well as to expand your CV for your future studies and career opportunities.

In all of the classes, the school’s highly qualified teachers aim to provide the best possible environment and resources to develop your English language skills in all areas, for any kind of real-life situation. Every student’s progress is monitored on an individual level, with regular tutorials and weekly reports to help you make the very most out of your English course in Newcastle.

Accommodation

Our school is located in the centre of Newcastle, within very easy access to all other parts of the city! You can choose to stay with an English host family, in a self-catering, shared student apartment, or in the student residence.

Students like to stay with a host family for the chance to meet the locals and to practise their English in their free time! Stay with a host family in Newcastle if you would really like to get to know the British culture and everyday life! You have the choice between half-board, which includes breakfast and the evening meal, with lunch also at the weekends, or you can choose to book a room only with a host family and you will have access to prepare all of your meals in the kitchen! All families live on average 20 minutes from the school by public transport.

The shared student apartments are located only 5 minutes’ walk from the school and the residence building is just 15 minutes away. There are fully-equipped kitchens, shared living areas and free WiFi internet access in both types of accommodation, as well as 24-hour security at the reception and onsite laundry facilities. Both options are self-catering and the apartments have shared bathrooms, whereas in the residence building all of the rooms are en suite! These are the ideal accommodation options for students who would like to share the common areas with other international students from the school.

Cultural activities

With an endless choice of entertainment, a varied and vibrant art scene and plenty of traditional English pubs and restaurants around the city, you will soon have the chance to fill all of your free time in Newcastle with social and cultural activities, sports or just relaxation, depending on what you are looking for!

The school organises regular tours to places of interest in the city, such as to the Millennium Bridge or to the Sage Arts Centre. There are welcome parties, film evenings, sports activities as well as trips to a local concert, to the theatre and club nights allowing you to dance the night away. Weekend excursions offer you the possibility to explore other parts of the UK, as the school organises trips to York and Edinburgh, to Durham and to London, as well as scenic excursions to the Lake District or to visit the beautiful ancient castles of Northumbria.

Whatever your interests or however you would like to spend your free time, the school’s weekly activities programme is guaranteed to have attractive events on offer, to help you to get to know the city and its people and for the chance to practise your English at the same time!

How to get there

Our school can arrange transportation to meet you and take you to your accommodation on your arrival ito Newcastle International Airport. However, the transfers are not included in the cost of your English course.

Location of our school




Language Courses Abroad

Unit 12
The Office Village
North Road
Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE11 1QJ
England

T: 01509 221 199
E: info@languagesabroad.co.uk

 
Read in: [en] [fr] 
Terms and Conditions  :: Privacy Policy
..